A Foggy Day

Submitted by jon on Tue, 06/19/2018 - 13:28

  1. foggy day.mp3
Written By
Ira Gershwin
Arranged By
Jon Griffin
Primary Music Style

Jiovanni Cofiño - Bass

Emilio Vega - Keyboards

Enrique Pla - Drums

Alfredo Thompson - Tenor Sax

Cesar Lopez - Alto Sax, Scat Vocal

Roberto Garcia - Trumpet

Eulices Benavides - Trombone

Carlos Enrique Rodriguez Palacios - Congas

Track Notes

This was recorded in ICIAC Studios in Havana Cuba on April 15, 1999. I was lucky to get some of the greatest latin jazz players in the world on this including many of Irakere's greats (Enrique Pla, Cesar Lopez, Alfredo Thompson). I also had more two go to players, the great Jiovanni Cofiño and Emilio Vega without whom, this would not have been nearly as good.

We use cookies on our website to support technical features that enhance your user experience.

We also use analytics & advertising services. To opt-out click for more information.